Biyernes, Mayo 4, 2012

UPLB Gandingan Awards 2012

ABS-CBN is the most-awarded TV Network in Gandingan Awards

ABS-CBN opens the year with a bang by bagging the top awards and being the most-awarded TV network in the in this year’s “Gandingan: The UPLB Isko’t Iska’s Broadcast Choice Awards,” where it won a total of 22 awards including the coveted Most Development-Oriented TV award and the Best FM station for Tambayan 101.9.

Be it on television or radio, ABS-CBN news programs and personalities remain to be the most trusted by the students of UPLB by winning more awards than rival network GMA.

ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs’ shows and personalities outnumbered GMA by bagging a total of nine awards as compared to GMA News and Public Affairs’ six awards.

Best News Program - “24 Oras” (GMA-7) and “TV Patrol” (ABS-CBN)
TV Patrol was elevated to the Hall of Fame after after bagging its fifth consecutive wins.
Best News Anchors - Julius Babao, Ces Drilon and Karen Davila, “Bandila” (ABS-CBN)
Best Morning Show - “Umagang Kay Ganda” (ABS-CBN)
Best Morning Show Hosts - “Umagang Kay Ganda” hosts (ABS-CBN)
Best Documentary Program - “Patrol ng Pilipino” (ABS-CBN)
Best Documentarist - Karen Davila, “Krusada” (ABS-CBN)
Best Public Service Program - "Wish Ko Lang” (GMA-7)
Best Public Service Program Hosts - Alvin Elchico and Bernadette Sembrano, “Salamat Dok” (ABS-CBN)
Best Investigative Program - “Reporter’s Notebook” (GMA-7)
Best Investigative Program Host - Jiggy Manicad (GMA-7)
Best Magazine Program - “Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho” (GMA-7)
Best Magazine Program Host - Jessica Soho (GMA-7) (Hall of Famer after bagging her fifth consecutive wins)
Best Development-Oriented Talk Show - “The Bottomline with Boy Abunda” (ABS-CBN)
Boy Abunda - Best Development-Oriented Talk Show Host
Special award for Best Educational Program - “Matanglawin” (ABS-CBN)
Kim Atienza - Gandingan ng Edukasyon Awardee and Gandingan ng Kalikasan Awardee
ABS-CBN - Gandingan ng Pinilakang-Tabing special award
GMA News TV - Special Citation for Highly Commended TV Station
Special citation for Best Women-Oriented Program - “Us Girls” (Studio 23)
Special citation for Best Women-Oriented Program Host - Angel Aquino, Chesca Garcia-Kramer, and Iya Villania

ABS-CBN Regional Network Group’s “Mag-TV na Amiga: Outstanding Farmers” - Gandingan for Best Livelihood-Oriented Program.

Best AM Station - Super Radyo DZBB
Best AM Announcer - Ted Failon (DZMM)
Carl Balita - Gandingan ng Kabuhayan Special Award.
Most Development-Oriented AM Program - “Dos Por Dos” (DZMM)

Best FM Station - Tambayan 101.9
DJ Jasmin - Best Disc Jock
“Dear Jasmin” - Most Development-Oriented FM Program

Overall, ABS-CBN received 14 awards compared to GMA with six awards. DZMM 630 took home three awards vs DZBB’s one award. Tambayan 101.9 brought home three Gandingan award as compared to Barangay LS’ with no award won. Studio 23 also contributed to the Kapamilya Network’s success by bagging two awards.