Biyernes, Agosto 30, 2013

ABS-CBN stars win big at Gawad Tanglaw Awards 2013

Kapamilya stars bagged several honors at the Gawad Tanglaw awarding ceremony held on Thursday night (Aug. 22).

Here's the complete list of winners:

Best Actor: Jericho Rosales (Alagwa) tied with Dingdong Dantes (One More Try)

Best Supporting Actor: Zanjoe Marudo (One More Try) tied with Allen Dizon (Migrante)

Best Actress: Nora Aunor (Thy Womb)

Best Supporting Actress: Shamaine Buencamino (Requieme) tied with Ria Garcia (Melodrama Negra)

Best Director: Loy Arcenas (Requiem)

Best Film: "Requiem"

Best Editing: Raymond Red (Kamera Obskura)

Best Screenplay: "Bwakaw"

Best Cinematography: Albert Banson (Kalayaan)

Students’ Choice Award for Best Film: "The Animals"

Special Jury Prize for Film: "Migrante" and "Manenaya"

Presidential Jury Award for Film: Boots Anson-Roa

Natatanging Gawad Tanglaw ng Pelikulang Pilipino: Eddie Garcia

Natatanging Guro ng AB Mass Communication: Hon. Sol Aragones

Lifetime Achievement Award for Film Excellence: Star Cinema