Martes, Nobyembre 27, 2012

2012 Anak TV Makabata Star Awardees

        ABS-CBN once again earned the most seals of approval from parents, teachers, NGO’s and other sectors of society for its child-safe programs and worth-emulating TV personalities in the recently held Anak TV Awards.

        The Anak TV Seal, which is a seal of good housekeeping on Philippine television not found anywhere else in the world, is awarded to programs deemed as “wholesome” and “generally child safe” by the jurors. 

     ABS-CBN’s regional programs dominated the program awardees namely “Arangkada,” “Bida Kapampangan,” “Derecho,” ”Gandang Umaga Kapamilya,” ”Halad sa Kapamilya- Cebu,” ”Maayong Buntag Mindanao,” ”Magandang Umaga South Central Mindanao,” ”Mag TV na Amiga- Bacolod,” ”Mag TV na Atin ’To- Baguio,” ”Mag TV na Ato Ni- CDO,” ”Mag TV na Oragon- Bicol,” ”Mag TV na Sadya Ta- Davao.” “Marhay na Aga Kapamilya,” “Naimbag Nga Morning Kapamilya,” “Sikat Ka Iloilo,” and “The Morning Show-Bacolod.”

    ABS-CBN shows “Ako ang Simula,” “Go Diego Go,” “I Got It,” “Junior Masterchef,” “Matanglawin,” “Rated K,” “Salamat Dok,” “The Penguins of Madagascar,” and “Why Not?” also received the coveted seal. 

        ABS-CBN personalities, on the other hand, also dominated the roster of male and female Makabata stars based on the Boto Ko ‘To survey that surveyed adult voters who among local TV personalities their households held in high esteem.

Anak TV Makabata Stars Male TV Personalities:

Coco Martin (ABS-CBN)
Ted Failon (ABS-CBN)
Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
Richard Yap (ABS-CBN)
Anthony Taberna (ABS-CBN)
Kim Atienza (ABS-CBN)
Noli de Castro (ABS-CBN)
Ryan Agoncillo (GMA-7/TV5)
Vic Sotto (GMA-7)
Arnold Clavio (GMA-7)
Vhong Navarro (ABS-CBN)
Zaijian Jaranilla (ABS-CBN)
Gerald Anderson (ABS-CBN)

Anak TV Makabata Stars Female TV Personalities:

Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
Anne Curtis (ABS-CBN)
Jodi Sta. Maria (ABS-CBN)
Vicky Morales (GMA-7)
Kara David (GMA-7)
Sarah Geronimo (ABS-CBN)
Judy Ann Santos (ABS-CBN)
Bernadette Sembrano (ABS-CBN)
Toni Gonzaga (ABS-CBN)
Angel Locsin (ABS-CBN)
Karen Davila (ABS-CBN)
Kim Chiu (ABS-CBN)

        Meanwhile, seven out of the top ten Most Well-Liked TV Programs in the country for 2012 were from ABS-CBN. Primetime newscast “TV Patrol,” which was also recognized recently by the Philippine Movie Press Club as Best Newscast in this year’s Star Awards for Television, clinched the top spot followed by phenomenal drama series “Walang Hanggan.” Also included in the top ten are “Matanglawin,” “It’s Showtime,” “Be Careful with My Heart,” “Maalaala Mo Kaya,” and “Princess and I.”

1. TV Patrol World (ABS-CBN)
2. Walang Hanggan (ABS-CBN)
3. Eat Bulaga (GMA)
4. Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
5. It's Showtime (ABS-CBN)
6. 24 Oras (GMA)
7. Be Careful with my Heart (ABS-CBN)
8. Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN)
9. Princess and I (ABS-CBN) tie with Wish Ko Lang (GMA)
10. Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA)

ABS-CBN emerged as the most awarded network in this year’s Anak TV with 25 seals versus GMA7 with 15 seals and TV5 with only nine seals.

TV Personalities that were already elevated to HALL of FAME!
Julius Babao (ABS-CBN) (2011)
Korina Sanchez (ABS-CBN) (2011)
Gary Valenciano (ABS-CBN) (2011)
Mike Enriquez (GMA-7) (2011)
Mel Tiangco (GMA-7) (2011)